You are here

Police Department

For life threatening emergencies call 911 immediately

To have City of Yamhill Police contact you for non-life threatening emergencies call (503) 434-6500

Full-time Officers

Greg Graven

Police Chief

greg.graven@cityofyamhill.org

Yamhill PD Special Investigations

Specialty Teams include:

  • Major Crimes Response Team (MCRT)
  • Multidisciplinary Child Abuse Team (MCAT)
  • Medicolegal Death Investigator (DME)
  • Domestic Violence Task Force (DVTF)
  • Domestic Violence Response Team (DVRT)
  • Sexual Assault Task Force (SATF)
  • Sexual Assault Response Team (SART)
  • Child Fatality Review Team (CFRT)
  • Threat Assessment Team (TAT)
  • Service Integration Team (SIT)

Travis VanCleave

Police Officer

travis.vancleave@cityofyamhill.org

Tom Hoy

Traffic Officer

tom.hoy@cityofyamhill.org

Reserve Officers

David Thiems

Reserve Police Officer

david.thiems@cityofyamhill.org

Ray Cooper

Reserve Police Officer

ray.cooper@cityofyamhill.org

Jeff Yates

Reserve Police Officer

jeff.yates@cityofyamhill.org

Alan Robbins

Reserve Police Officer

alan.robbins@cityofyamhill.org

AJ Miller

Reserve Police Officer

adam.miller@cityofyamhill.org

Christopher Livingston

Reserve Police Officer

christopher.livingston@cityofyamhill.org

Links for Police Agencies

Amity Police Department: ci.amity.or.us
Carlton Police Department: ci.carlton.or.us
McMinnville Police Department: http://macpd.org
Newberg Police Department: newbergoregon.gov/police
Yamhill County Sheriff Department: co.yamhill.or.us/sheriff
Yamhill County: co.yamhill.or.us/index.asp
Department of Homeland Security: >dhs.gov/index.shtm
DPSST: oregon.gov/DPSST/index.shtml

Links for Assistance Agencies

Juliette’s House: julietteshouse.com

Domestic Violence: http://domesticviolenceresources.org

Crime Victims’ Rights: doj.state.or.us/victims/rights

Amber Alert Link: amberalert.gov

FEMA Emergency Preparedness: ready.gov

Internet Crime Compliant Center: ic3.gov/default.aspx

Life Flight: lifeflight.org

Oregon Revised Statutes: leg.state.or.us/ors/

Public Health: http://publichealth.org/resources/sexual-abuse/

 

Links for Yamhill Police Department

Yamhill Police Department Crime Tips/Concerns/Complaints: ggraven@cityofyamhill.com
Yamhill Police Department on Facebook: facebook.com/pages/Yamhill-Police-Department/

Yamhill City Hall

205 S Maple Street
PO Box 9
Yamhill OR 97148

Open Mon - Fri,
8:00am - 5:00pm

(503) 662-3511

(503) 662-4589 Fax

Upcoming Events

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 6:30pm

Budget Committee Worksession Meeting - April 3, 2017 @ 6:30 Pm

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:00pm

The next Council Meeting is at Yamhill City Hall, Wednesday,  April 12, 2017.  Starts at 7:00 pm

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 7:00pm

Planning Commission Meeting/Public Hearing is at Yamhill City Hall, Tuesday ,  May 2, 2017 starts at 7:00pm.